Five Midwest farmers elected to NCGA Corn Board

Five Midwest farmers were elected to serve on the National Corn Growers Association’s Corn Board during their Corn Congress in New Orleans last week.

Randy DeSutter of Illinois, Bob Hemesath of Iowa and Dan Wesely of Nebraska are new to the board while Nebraska’s Deb Gangwish and Minnesota’s Harold Wolle Jr. were re-elected. All will serve a three-year term aside from Wesely who was elected to finish out the final year of a previous member’s term.

The NCGA Corn Board partners with the organization’s CEO to supervise NCGA activities and implement policies created by the Corn Congress. They also serve as spokespeople for NCGA and represent the board on all matters. 

Each will take office on October 1st, the beginning of the 2022 NCGA fiscal year.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!