House names WRRDA Conference Committee

Congressman Bob Gibbs (R-OH) is one of 28 members of Congress named to the conference committee for the Water Resources Reform and Development Act (WRRDA) of 2013.

In a statement from the Congressman, Gibbs said while it has been a long road drafting the bill, he is confident the conference committee will produce a bill that is both bipartisan and supports to maritime transportation systems.

“I hope we will be able to come together in a bipartisan fashion as Ranking Member Tim Bishop and I did while drafting this bill,” said Gibbs, Subcommittee Chairman for Water Resources and Environment. “WRRDA 2013 will invest in our maritime transportation systems, cut red tape and stream line the process in project approval while keeping our country globally competitive. I know we will be able to continue these efforts when working together in conference committee.”

House members:


Bill Shuster (PA)

John J. Duncan, Jr. (TN)

Frank LoBiondo (NJ)

Sam Graves (MO)

Shelly Moore Capito (WV)

Candice Miller (MI)

Duncan Hunter (CA)

Larry Bucshon (IN)

Bob Gibbs (OH)

Richard Hanna (NY)

Daniel Webster (FL)

Tom Rice (SC)

Markwayne Mullin (OK)

Rodney Davis (IL)

Doc Hastings (WA)

Rob Bishop (UT)


Nick J. Rahall, II (WV)

Peter DeFazio (OR)

Corrine Brown (FL)

Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX)

Tim Bishop (NY)

Donna Edwards (MD)

John Garamendi (CA)

Janice Hahn (CA)

Rick Nolan (MN)

Lois Frankel (FL)

Cheri Bustos (IL)

Grace Napolitano (CA)

© Copyright 2013 Brownfield, All rights Reserved. Written For: Brownfield

Speak Your Mind