Wisconsin’s Governor appoints new ag board members

Wisconsin has two new and two returning members on the state’s ag board. 

Cashton farmer and Organic Valley’s Senior Director of Dairy Handling and Supply Miranda Leis and Ellsworth Cooperative Creamery CEO Paul Bauer have been re-appointed to the board. 

Dairy farmer Tina Hinchley was appointed to a six-year term replacing potato farmer Andy Diercks.  Cindy Brown is the President of Chippewa Valley Bean.  She replaces Patty Edelburg from Amherst, who recently resigned from the board.

The Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection board is a policy-making body whose members serve six-year terms and are appointed by the Governor. Current Governor Tony Evers made the selections Thursday.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!