Wagner receives leadership award

A Wisconsin farmer has been honored for his leadership in the dairy industry.  Hank Wagner received the Dean Strauss Leadership Award Thursday during the Professional Dairy Producers business conference.

Wagner is a fourth-generation farmer near Oconto Falls who is also an author, speaker, and business coach.  He is also a past PDPW board president.

Professional Dairy Producers Executive Director Shelly Mayer says Hank is a true example of a servant leader who lives his life to serve others and help them understand they have value and can achieve whatever they purpose to do.

From left to right (back row): John Haag, Corey Hodorff, Advisor Kurt Petik, Brady Weiland, Ken Feltz, Steven Orth; (front row): Janet Clark, Katy Schultz, Advisor Roger Olson, Advisor Eric Birschbach, Paul Lippert, Advisor Peter Weber, Andy Buttles

The Professional Dairy Producers members re-elected board members Ken Feltz of Stevens Point, John Haag of Dane, and Corey Hodorff of Eden to new three-year terms. 

The PDPW business conference wrapped up Thursday in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!