Three candidates for NFU top spot

Three individuals are vying to succeed Roger Johnson as president of the National Farmers Union (NFU).

The candidates include Rob Larew, NFU’s senior vice president for public policy and communications; Donn Teske, president of the Kansas Farmers Union: and Mike Eby, a board member of the Pennsylvania Farmers Union. Both Teske and Eby are farmers. 

Johnson has served as NFU president since 2009. He will step down at the group’s annual convention in March, at which time the election for his successor will be held.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


stay up to date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!