South Dakota FFA state officers elected

Photo: South Dakota FFA; L to R: Trinity Petersen, Alexis Hughes, Paige Lehrkamp, Hadley Stiefvater, John Petersen, Tessa Erdmann

Six South Dakota FFA members were elected to serve as state officers for the coming year. Tessa Erdmann of Groton, South Dakota, is the new South Dakota FFA President and John Petersen of Piedmont, South Dakota, is the new vice-president.

Candidates went through extensive interviews during the 93rd Annual South Dakota FFA Convention earlier this week in Rapid City. State FFA officers travel South Dakota speaking, conducting workshops, hosting camps and conducting business for the South Dakota FFA. They will also represent South Dakota at the National FFA Convention in the fall.

The South Dakota FFA Secretary is Hadley Stiefvater of Salem, Treasurer is Paige Lehrkamp of Hermosa, The Reporter is Alexis Hughes of Rapid City, and the Sentinel is Trinity Peterson of Vienna.

Two State FFA Ambassadors were elected to assist state officers this year. They are Kayleigh Thill of Chancellor, and Kylie Harriman of Menno.

The South Dakota FFA has 94 chapters with more than 4,600 members.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!