Indiana Farm Bureau recognizes Young Farmers

Indiana Farm Bureau has named its Young Farmer award winners.

Jonathan Spaetti and Derika Lynam-Spaetti of Spencer County received the INFB Excellence in Agriculture award.

The award recognizes young farmers who do not earn most of their income from an owned agricultural operation.

The couple raises food-grade white corn and soybeans.

Neal and Lydia Wolheter of LaGrange County received the INFB Young Farmer Achievement Award.

This award recognizes young farmers who earn a majority of their income from the farm.

They farm corn, soybeans, wheat, and rye grass.

The INFB Excellence in Agriculture award winner receives a John Deere Gator and $3,000. The Achievement Award winner receives $6,000 and 250 hours’ free use of one M-Series Kubota tractor.

Both will also receive an all-expense paid trip to compete at the American Farm Bureau convention in January in New Orleans.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!