Farm bill a focus in President Biden meeting

The four agriculture committee leaders say a meeting with President Biden and Secretary Vilsack centered on passing a bipartisan farm bill.

In a statement, Senate Ag Committee Chairwoman Debbie Stabenow, Ranking Member John Boozman, House Ag Committee Chairman G.T. Thompson and Ranking Member David Scott say they look forward to carrying the tradition of bipartisanship in the 2023 Farm Bill.

The meeting happened Thursday night.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!