Dairy scholarships awarded

The National Dairy Herd Improvement Association has selected nine students who will receive $1,000 scholarships.

They are:

Doreen Dyt, Crows Landing, Calif. (parents: Rich and Jacquie Dyt)

Anna Euerle, Litchfield, Minn. (parents: Vaughn and Joan Euerle)

Maggie Molitor, St. Cloud, Minn. (parent: Joe Molitor)

Laureen Walter, Villard, Minn. (parents: Nathan and Angela Walter).

Josephine Sutherland, Flandreau, S.D. (parents: David and Dawn Sutherland)

Holly Niefergold, Lawtons, N.Y. (parents: David and Emily Niefergold)

Libby Swatling, Clifton Park, N.Y. (parents: Robert and Heather Swatling)

Kelli-Jo VanValkenburgh, Prattsville, N.Y. (parents: Karen VanValkenburgh and the late Walter Havrish)

Brianna Meyer, Chilton, Wis. (parents: Larry and Jennifer Meyer)

The DHIA committee ranked applicants based on scholastic achievements, leadership in school and community activities, and responses to DHI- and career-related questions.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!