Chinn to lead Midwestern Association of State Ag Depts.

Missouri’s Ag Director is the new president of the Midwestern Association of State Departments of Agriculture.

MASDA consists of 13 state ag departments including Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

Chris Chinn was elected at the MASDA meeting in Minnesota this week and will take over as president in September. Chinn tells Brownfield she will oversee the Midwest delegation.

“Mainly, it’s just to convene. If we start to see there are challenges every state is facing, let’s get together. Are there certain policy items we should be talking about as a whole and take to the National Association of State Departments of Agriculture to be considered?”

Minnesota Ag Director Thom Petersen is the current MASDA president.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!