Buffalo County SD declared USDA disaster area

A central South Dakota County has been deemed a primary disaster area by the USDA because of drought. And producers in five counties surrounding Buffalo County are also eligible for emergency loans. They are Brule, Hand, Hyde, Jerauld and Lyman.

The six counties are suffering from severe to exceptional drought. Producers can apply for the emergency credit through next March 7th.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!