Bennett County, South Dakota designated a drought disaster area

The USDA has designated Bennett County, South Dakota, as a primary natural disaster area because of drought. Producers who suffered losses may be eligible for USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans.

Also eligible to apply for the loans are producers in the contiguous South Dakota counties of Jackson, Mellette, Oglala Lakota and Todd, as well as the Nebraska counties of Cherry and Sheridan. The deadline to apply to the FSA for these emergency loans is June 28.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


stay up to date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!