Axne and Bustos to co-chair Rural Reinvestment Taskforce

Two Midwestern Congresswomen have been named chairs of the New Democrat Coalition Rural Reinvestment Taskforce.

Cindy Axne of Iowa and Cheri Bustos of Illinois will lead the group, which aims to develop and advance policy solutions that support Rural America.

Axne says the task force will ensure rural communities have a seat at the table in Congress, focusing on a wide range of issues like broadband, healthcare, and the impacts of a changing climate.

Bustos says rural areas are in need of strong investment as the country works to build back better from the pandemic.

New Democrat Coalition chair Suzan DelBene says the NDC’s task forces are focused on delivering tangible change by helping develop policy ideas that promote equitable growth and opportunities for all Americans.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!