OSCF scholarship recipients announced

The Ohio Soybean Council Foundation (OSCF) has named scholarship recipients for the 2014-2015 academic year.

The $3,000 undergraduate scholarship recipients include Jordan Bonham of Washington Court House, Sarah Peterson of Sabina, Stacie Seger of Ft. Loramie, Summer McCracken of Anna, Kelly Fager of Wauseon and Emily Limes of Bowling Green.

Meghan Bennett of Houston, Ohio has been awarded the $3,000 Farmer, Lumpe + McClelland (FLM) scholarship.

Hillary Hall of Marysville is the recipient of the annual $5,000 Bhima Vijayendran Scholarship, named in honor of a Battelle research scientist who has made tremendous contributions to the soybean industry and two $5,000 graduate scholarships were awarded to Grace Buck of Clarksburg and Brinda Mehta of Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio.

“Every year we look forward to seeing what the students will accomplish as they pursue careers in the field of agriculture and continue to make advancements in the soybean industry,” said Amy Sigg Davis, Ohio Soybean Council board member and soybean farmer from Warren County who also serves on the scholarship selection committee.

This is the seventh year for the OSCF Scholarship Program.

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Print this page

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


stay up to date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!